Illicit Discharge Coordinators

Report Stormwater Pollution

 

Nothing besides water is allowed to be dumped or allowed to flow into a storm drain. This includes washwaters, sewage, automotive fluids, construction materials, paint, sediment and/or silt, and food wastes. Reporting incidents of water pollution problems such as illegal dumping or discharges helps keep our local creeks, San Francisco Bay, and the Pacific Ocean clean.

 

When to make a report?

 

  • When you notice unusual odors in or near the storm drain.
  • When you find dumped waste in or near the storm drain.
  • When the drainange system has unusually large flows during dry periods.
  • When you see someone illegally dumping anything into the storm drain.


Note: If you are reporting an emergency situation that could result in imminent or substantial danger to the health and safety of persons, call 911.

 

 

Stormwater Illicit Discharge Contacts*

 

 

Municipality
Illicit Discharge Coordinators

Email

Phone

Town of Atherton

 Steve Tyler

 styler@ci.atherton.ca.us

(650) 752-0541

City of Belmont

 

John Tallitsch

 

jtallitsch@belmont.gov

 

(650) 637-4701

 

City of Brisbane

 

Keegan Black

Diane Cannon

After Hours

Alternate After Hours

kblack@ci.brisbane.ca.us

dcannon@ci.brisbane.ca.us

Department of Public Works

Police Dispatch

(415) 508-2130

(415) 508-2130

(415) 286-0164

(415) 467-1212

City of Burlingame

 

Jennifer Lee

 

After hours

 

jlee@burlingame.org

 

Police non-emergency dispatch

 

(650) 558-7670

 

(650) 777-4100

 

Town of Colma

 

Louis Gotelli

After hours

 

Public Works Supervisor

Colma Police Department Dispatch (Non-Emergency) 

(650) 757-8888

(650) 997-8321

 

City of Daly City

 

Ward Donnelly

24 hour support

 

wdonnelly@dalycity.org

 

 

(650) 991-8208

(650) 991-8200

 

City of East Palo Alto

 

Michelle Daher

Jay Farr

 

mdaher@cityofepa.org

jfarr@cityofepa.org

 

(650) 853-3191

(650) 250-0308

 

City of Foster City

 

Norm Dorais

After Hours

ndorais@fostercity.org

Police Dispatch 

(650) 286-3279

(650) 286-3345

City of Half Moon Bay

 

Dan Barros

After Hours Reporting

dbarros@hmbcity.com

 

(650) 726-7177

(650) 726-8286

Town of Hillsborough

 

John Mullins

Gary Francis

 

jmullins@hillsborough.net

gfrancis@hillsborough.net

 

(650) 375-4709

(650) 375-7506

 

City of Menlo Park

 

Azalea Mitch

 

aamitch@menlopark.org

 

(650) 330-6742

 

City of Millbrae

 

Kevin Cesar

After Hours

kcesar@ci.millbrae.ca.us

 

(650) 259-2392

(650) 259-2374

City of Pacifica

 

Raymond Donguines

After Hours

 

donguinesr@ci.pacifica.ca.us

Police non-emergency dispatch

 

(650) 738-3768

(650) 738-7314

 

Town of Portola Valley

 

Howard Young

 

hyoung@portolavalley.net

 

(650) 851-1700
ext 214

 

Redwood City

 

Eddie Pastrano

 

epastrano@redwoodcity.org

 

(650) 780-7477

 

City of San Bruno

 

Jim Burch

 

jburch@sanbruno.ca.gov

 

(650) 616-7179

 

City of San Carlos

 

Lou Duran, Public Works Supervisor

 

Public Works Dispatch

Police Dispatch (After Hours and Weekends)

(650) 802-4140

(650) 802-4321

San Mateo County (unincorporated)

 

Office of Sustainability

 

sustainability@smcgov.org

 

(888) 442-2666

 

San Mateo County Flood Control

 

Julie Casagrande

 

jcasagrande@smcgov.org

 

(650) 363-4100

 

City of San Mateo

 

Mark Swenson
Sven Edlund
 

mswenson@cityofsanmateo.org

sedlund@cityofsanmateo.org

(650) 522-7349
(650) 522-7342 

City of South San Francisco

Rob Lecel

Andy Wemmer

Hotline

After Hours 

rob.lecel@ssf.net

andrew.wemmer@ssf.net


(650) 829-3882

(650) 829-3840

(650) 829-3848

(650) 877-8556

Town of Woodside

 

Dong Nguyen

 

dnguyen@woodsidetown.org

 

(650) 851-6790

 

 

 

 

*Where two names are provided, the first name is the primary contact and the second name is the alternate.